Category: Community

August 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. Aug. 3 & Sun. Aug. 4 3 riders 2 countries 59.46 miles | 95.69 kilometers August was another slow FSM month as a heatwave suffocated much of the United States and rainy season descended upon the Philippines. Still, we were glad to see several riders step up to keep our monthly ride going. Philippines

July 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. July 6 & Sun. July 7 5 riders 2 countries 61.79 miles | 99.45 kilometers The dog days of summer have arrived and with them a slowdown in our FSM entries for the month of July, though they did bring an actual dog along for the ride! More on that in a moment .

June 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. June 1 & Sun. June 2 19 riders 3 countries 39.20 miles | 63.08 kilometers We’re edging hotter weather now with the official start of summer just around the corner. It was a light turnout for this month’s FSM, but we’ve got plenty of riding season left so let’s keep racking up the miles

May 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. May 4 & Sun. May 5 7 riders 3 countries 48.92 miles | 78.74 kilometers It’s full steam ahead for our FSM’s now as most of us are finally enjoying nice weather. I was able to get out to join in this month’s fun, but I do apologize for the delay in the recap

April 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. Apr. 6 & Apr. 7 13 riders 3 countries 164.78 miles | 265.18 kilometers Spring has sprung for our April FSM, and riders worldwide have come out in force to hit the trails. If you’re new to Me-Moving, FSM stands for the “First Saturday/Sunday of the Month ride.” Held on the first weekend of

March 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. Mar. 2 & Mar. 3 11 riders 3 countries 191.81 miles | 308.69 kilometers March roared in like a lion for our FSM ride weekend with difficult weather which kept many riders indoors and even tormented many who braved a ride. For those of you new to our community, FSM stands for the “First

February 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. Feb. 2 & Feb. Feb. 3 7 riders 5 countries 99.11 miles | 159.50 kilometers | 65 home trainer minutes It’s hard to believe the second FSM of 2019 is already in the books, but I was thrilled to see so many riders participating as it is still winter in much of the world.

January 2019 FSM Recap

Sat. Jan. 5 & Sun. Jan. 6 8 riders 3 countries 58.85 miles | 94.70 kilometers Happy New Year, Me-Movers! Our first FSM of 2019 is in the books, and participation was encouraging despite winter weather settling in throughout much of the world. FSM stands for the “First Saturday/Sunday of the Month”, and it is

December 2018 FSM Recap

Sat. Dec. 1 & Sun. Dec. 2 5 riders 3 countries 70.05 miles | 112.73 kilometers December marked our last “First Saturday/Sunday of the Month” ride of 2018. While chilly weather in most parts of the world decreased participation, we still saw riders from three countries step up to allow us all of us to

November 2018 FSM Recap

Sat. Nov. 3 & Sun. Nov. 4 10 riders 2 countries 143.14 miles | 230.36 kilometers | 45 minutes Winter is Coming! Despite the arrival of chilly weather in many parts of the world, we still saw a strong turnout for our second FSM ride. FSM stands for the “First Saturday/Sunday of the Month, and